JBL ES150PBK 300 Watt Powered 10″ Subwoofer – Black

JBL ES150PBK 300 Watt Powered 10″ Subwoofer – Black

Product Description
The JBL150P is a powerful 10″ powered subwoofer driven by 300 watts of power. It comes in both cherry and black and has been designed by JBL who is a leader in both home and professional speaker design. This subwoofer will give you home theater system the bass that is needed for an outstanding experience.

Customer Reviews
“Powerful and Clear for Medium-Sized Room”

I wondered
if this subwoofer would be powerful enough for my 25 x 20 foot room with vaulted ceiling. And, it absolutely is. When the levels are set to high it shakes the entire room with clear, powerful bass.

I did, however, have one initial negative experience when the woofer was inexplicably buzzing. Never having owned a subwoofer before, I just assumed that I hadn’t paid enough for a quality subwoofer and that it couldn’t handle the power. However, I decided to take the speaker apart to see if there was somthing loose. Sure enough, there was a small wire that was looped onto the speaker that was causing the buzzing. I simply tucked it back away from the speaker and completely fixed the problem. The difference was truly like night and day. Now the speaker is awesome and can handle any power I throw at it.

I suppose this does raise the question of why JBL was sloppy enough to allow the wire to hit the speaker?? Was this a rare thing or something that happens often with this price-level of JBL speakers?? I don’t know. But everything’s fine now and I’m thrilled with the speaker.

“good buy”

good sub for the money. built well and rocks the house. i’d like to buy another for the same room and really nock the pictures off the walls.

See all detials of JBL ES150PBK 300 Watt Powered 10″ Subwoofer – Black

Leave a comment